Dulcie Taylor
Free Of This Sorrow

  • Free of this Sorrow
  • Everyday Tragedy
  • Man of Few Words
  • Dark Blue Velvet
  • All Along the River
  • Love Can Take You High
  • Cigarette Smoke
  • First Kiss
  • Goodnight ’til Then
  • Amor Malo (Bad Love)
  • Sea Is So Wide
AmazoniTunesDownloadable images are located at the bottom of this page

Dulcie Taylor tells it like it is…from passionate love to deep resentment, she is a woman with a clear message and a unique style. Her intimate, yet “take no prisoners” style is a refreshing and rare find in the singer/songwriter genre. Dulcie is a poet. Each word is carefully chosen so that the harmonies deliver an authentic inflection. It’s honest music that resonates with all of us playing the game of life.


Diamond & Glass — “…a fine album leaning to the pop side of folk. It can be repeatedly enjoyed.”
Sing Out!

“A thinking person’s album with a cool feel.”

“…with edgy guitar work and personally evocative lyrics, Taylor uses her voice and deeply personal lyrics to their best advantage…she sustains the spell throughout…”
Washington Times

“No-nonsense songs…a superbly crafted acoustic-based album.”
Toledo Blade

Barnes & Noble

“Make no mistake about it, Dulcie Taylor is an artist…People will think of Blue, (Joni) Mitchell’s masterpiece. It is the smartness of [Taylor’s] singing …every word counts.”

“Taylor’s voice is as clear and versatile as her playing and songwriting…” – All Music Guide “It shines exactly like its title “Diamond & Glass.”
Music Row

“This new disc by a strong, clear-voiced performer communicates in a particularly strong and straightforward southern manner. We will be hearing a lot more from in the future.”
Music Matters

Click and open the photo,use your arrow keys to scroll. Right click to download images.